Register & Login HERE

Here at AUTHORSdB we've formed the only database of authors, including social media, book listings and much more, for today's mine-field of thousands of aspiring and established writers.

We are a dedicated website that helps authors for free.

Lorraine O'Byrne

Lorraine O Updated December 15, 2014


Lorraine O'Byrne

Author Details

Pen Name
Where I Live

“Lucy Pebble’s Miracle” is a story to capture the wondrous imagination of young children. Embraced by its vivid imagery and endearing characters, the readers will find themselves magically swept along with the adventure.

This heart warming tale unfolds in an enchanted wood called Willow Grove. Here lives a charming little robin named Lucy Pebble and the miracle that is her new baby brother Oscar.

All in Willow Grove excitedly await the arrival of the new fledglings. There is much chatter and anticipation as the long wait finally comes to an end. However, as each day dawns and eventually all the fledglings are born, only one egg does not hatch. It is the Pebble family egg.

Time goes on and hope begins to fade. Lucy is forced to contend with her classmate, Mary Sue, who is boastful of her two new siblings and adamant that there is something wrong with the Pebble egg, “Don’t get angry with me Lucy Pebble, the truth’s, the truth, you know as well as I do that every egg must hatch within 21 days, else it’s no good.” Mary Sue’s thoughts on the subject are confirmed by their wise old headmaster, Mr. Feathersby, “I’m sorry, there’s no easy way to say this, but twenty two days is too long my dear.”

Lucy eventually takes matters into her own hands when everyone else has given up and so it happens that Lucy plays a very important part in the miracle that is Oscar and proves to all her friends and family that miracles really do happen.

User Recommendations

There are no user comments for this listing.
To write a comment please register or