MEMBER LOGIN

DON'T HAVE AN ACCOUNT?

Register & Login HERE

Here at AUTHORSdB we've formed the only database of authors, including social media, book listings and much more, for today's mine-field of thousands of aspiring and established writers.

We are a dedicated website that helps authors for free.

Lorna Dounaeva

LornaDounaeva March 25, 2013

Genre

Type
Fiction

Book Listings

FRY only came out on 12th March, but already has ten 5 star reviews on Amazon UK. To celebrate its release, it was free for two days and during that time it was number one on both Amazon Canada and Amazon Germany for free kindle psychological thrillers.
Lorna Dounaeva

Author Details

Pen Name
LornaDounaeva
Where I Live
UK

What if your new best friend is really a deadly enemy?

When Isabel Anderson nearly runs over mysterious Alicia McBride, she is ridden with guilt. She helps Alicia get a job at the supermarket where she works, and soon, Alicia is acting like her new best friend. But then strange fires start to break out all over the small seaside town of Queensbeach, including at the caravan park where Alicia is staying. Isabel suspects Alicia knows more than she's letting on and grows increasingly nervous when her friend Deacon invites Alicia to stay with him. But it's Isabel the police suspect. 

Determined to confront Alicia, Isabel bursts into her room and sees the word 'FRY' branded across her back in capital letters. From then on, she sees the word "FRY' everywhere she goes: in graffiti, on toilet walls, even on car registration plates. Then her beloved cat, Fluffy, disappears and Isabel is convinced Alicia is behind it. She puts up posters all over her neighbourhood, but as fast as she puts them up, someone takes them down. Soon, a whole spate of fires is breaking out and Isabel must stay one step ahead of the flames and the police. In order to survive, she must question her own innocence, her sanity and the very fabric of her morality. Can she win back Deacon? And will she ever find Fluffy?

FRY is a fast-paced psychological thriller in the tradition of Sophie Hannah and Julia Crouch. 

 

FRY is written is inspired by great psychological thrillers such as Single White Female, Fight Club and American Psycho. If you enjoy a mystery that will keep you guessing right up until the end, then this is a book for you. 

 

Photos

User Recommendations

There are no user comments for this listing.
To write a comment please register or