Register & Login HERE

Here at AUTHORSdB we've formed the only database of authors, including social media, book listings and much more, for today's mine-field of thousands of aspiring and established writers.

We are a dedicated website that helps authors for free.

Vangie Williams

Vangie Williams February 08, 2013
Vangie Williams

Author Details

Pen Name
Vangie Williams
Where I Live
King George, Virginia

The Broken Life Journals are the story of love cursed in Old Africa. A young African maiden falls in love with a Frenchman captured by her father's warriors. As she watches and cares for him over the next twenty-one days, she is captivated by his beautiful green eyes and his genuine smile and breaks tribal law when she asks her father to be his bride instead of her chosen husband. Her father King Sundiata could not refuse his youngest daughter and allows her to leave Africa with the Frenchman; what she doesn't know is that the tribal shaman has placed a curse on her and all of her female descendants. "21 suns you feel in love and left your people, 21 moons shall you love your girl child." Fast forward to 1844 when young Marguarite, the third woman cursed who writes the first entry in the journal that her deceased mother left her. Who continues to having been vivid dreams of African and French women who speak to her and show her the paths of their lives. Marguerite listens, learns and writes the story of each of her matriatic ancestors. Her dreams are so vivid that she is a shadow watching the past in the future. As Marguerite reveals the past through visions of her travels from New York through the volatile south back to France, the rigorous fight to break the curse's menacing grip steadily climaxes. Through a series of visions, she continues to the fight for forever.


User Recommendations

There are no user comments for this listing.
To write a comment please register or