Register & Login HERE

Here at AUTHORSdB we've formed the only database of authors, including social media, book listings and much more, for today's mine-field of thousands of aspiring and established writers.

We are a dedicated website that helps authors for free.

The Juice and Other Stories

Bill  Jones Jr. Updated
0.0 (0)
The Juice 2017 Cover(1).jpg

Book information

Full Title
The Juice and Other Stories
Most Recent Publication Date
  • eBook
  • Paperback
Rated for Readers
Rated PG (not necessarily suitable for children)
The Juice and Other Stories

Book Description

The Juice and Other Stories brings together a collection of 15 tales of romance, science fiction, urban fantasy, and suspense. In “Remembering,” beings from another world find themselves herded along their own trail of tears. Their leader, Tofray, has the unenviable job of remembering their stories and their suffering. “Mrs. What’s-Her-Name” details a woman’s struggle to regain her memory, and her life, after a devastating brain injury. In “The Juice,” a woman of the street searches for her next client, and promises him surprises. “The Clown Man” visits a beautiful child’s dreams and turns them to nightmares; however, Cruz, a dream walker, is there, and he means to keep the girl safe. The novelette “Manhattan Transference” details the story of Luce, a vaporous visitor from a dying planet, who must find the only robotics expert who can help save the alien race from destruction. Luce’s sun will go supernova soon, and without Dr. Roman’s help, all of Luce’s people will die with it. There is only one problem: Luce’s new human form, and the raw emotions that come with it. “Fool O’clock” details a stressful day in the life of Jim Pyle, Deputy Director of the Bureau of Fool Abatement, a government agency tasked with keeping the U.S. safe from fools of all sorts. In the novelette “Days of the Never Was,” three pairs of arguing friends disappear into a strange fog bank and reemerge with their entire worlds turned upside down. Other stories are “Crazy Magnet,” where a team of private investigators meet for the first time; “He Ain’t Heavy,” a suspense story; “From the Black, the Blues,” Sci Fi romance; “The Utopian / Dystopian Compass,” Sci Fi; “Reggie and Rocky Vs. Space Monsters from Beneath the Bed,” a contemporary fantasy starring 3 and 5-year-old dream walkers; and “Set Fire to the Rain,” contemporary fantasy.

Note: Some stories contain adult language.

Sample Chapter

Buy now

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
To write a review please register or