MEMBER LOGIN

DON'T HAVE AN ACCOUNT?

Register & Login HERE

Here at AUTHORSdB we've formed the only database of authors, including social media, book listings and much more, for today's mine-field of thousands of aspiring and established writers.

We are a dedicated website that helps authors for free.

VOTE FOR THIS BOOK

Lust & Philosophy

Isham Cook Updated
 
0.0 (0)
0
Lust & Philosophy

Book information

Full Title
Lust & Philosophy
Most Recent Publication Date
Format
Paperback
Rated for Readers
Rated R (not suitable for those 17 and under)
ISBN
9780998413372
Lust & Philosophy

Book Description

To track down Cookie, an elusive woman fleetingly glimpsed around his Beijing neighborhood, expat Isham Cook employs tips from Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet, Simone Martini’s painting of the Annunciation and Louis Althusser’s Lenin and Philosophy. Meanwhile, Luna, a woman of flamboyant sexuality who invites her dinner guests into bed, assists Isham in the seduction of a third beauty of ambiguous Asiatic ethnicity, Adalat. But revelations from the philosopher of parody Jean Baudrillard begin to eat away at reality until Isham can no longer clearly distinguish Luna from Adalat or his own Caucasian identity from the Chinese.

A hypnotic journey of a novel, with idea bombs going off along the way, Lust & Philosophy is mind-rape as literature, a fairytale on acid, and a holographic Rorschach test all in one, and will appeal to fans of Hermann Hesse, Philip K. Dick, J. G. Ballard and other novelists of the uncanny.

{amazonWS:itemId=B009CI1KZ0}

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: # Paid in Kindle Store

Sample Chapter

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
To write a review please register or