MEMBER LOGIN

DON'T HAVE AN ACCOUNT?

Register & Login HERE

Here at AUTHORSdB we've formed the only database of authors, including social media, book listings and much more, for today's mine-field of thousands of aspiring and established writers.

We are a dedicated website that helps authors for free.

Badges

Top 10

Resurrect

Kim Cresswell Updated
 
4.0 (1)
0
Resurrect

Book information

Full Title
Resurrect (A Whitney Steel Novel - Book Three)
Most Recent Publication Date
Format
eBook
Rated for Readers
Rated R (not suitable for those 17 and under)
ISBN
9780995057814
Resurrect

Book Description

Whitney Steel is back in the third book of the action-packed Whitney Steel series! A heart-thumping thriller about an infectious outbreak in the tradition of Robin Cook and John J. Nance.

After two prominent scientists working at privately owned BSL-4 labs in Nevada and Texas are found murdered, no one makes the connection until investigative reporter, Whitney Steel, receives information about a possible biological attack using a new chimera virus known as 'Resurrect'.

But when Whitney begins to unravel the truth as to who is behind the threat, enemies far and near surface, and a shocking discovery into the past may change her life forever in a race against the clock.

Sample Chapter

Buy now

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Is the book engaging / enticing? 
 
4.0  (1)
Can you relate to the characters and/or subject matter? 
 
4.0  (1)
Can you easily follow the scenes/chapters? Are they descriptive enough? 
 
4.0  (1)
Would you recommend this book? 
 
4.0  (1)
To write a review please register or
"well-crafted"
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Is the book engaging / enticing? 
 
4.0
Can you relate to the characters and/or subject matter? 
 
4.0
Can you easily follow the scenes/chapters? Are they descriptive enough? 
 
4.0
Would you recommend this book? 
 
4.0
Two scientists are found murdered, and their research was deadly. Investigative reporter Whitney Steel finds herself in a race against time to prevent a virus being released. With her FBI Agent husband, Blake, Whitney fights enemies they thought had been removed from their lives for good. In the process, they face startling new revelations about Whitney’s past that could change everything and threaten the newlyweds’ happiness forever. Will they be able to prevent the virus from being unleashed and keep their personal lives together? "Resurrect" is a suspense-thriller worthy of the name. Kim Cresswell has written a seat-of-the-pants story that will keep readers guessing until the very end. Being the third book in the series, there are a few aspects of character background that are missing if readers haven’t read the previous books. However, there is enough information to easily follow what’s going on. The well-crafted and descriptive action scenes are exciting and keep the pace moving quickly. Whitney and Blake are both strong and engaging characters and for those who haven’t read the previous books, it will be good to go back and see how it all began. The plot moves at a brisk, page-turning pace, and readers will want to read more from this talented author." 

Lynn-Alexandria McKendrick (reviewer, InD’Tale 
February 2018 issue of InD’Tale Magazine
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0