MEMBER LOGIN

DON'T HAVE AN ACCOUNT?

Register & Login HERE

Here at AUTHORSdB we've formed the only database of authors, including social media, book listings and much more, for today's mine-field of thousands of aspiring and established writers.

We are a dedicated website that helps authors for free.

HOT NEW BOOK RELEASE: Author K.C. Gillis Releases New Mystery Thriller - Lake Effect

Book Buzz Updated
Author K.C. Gillis Releases New Mystery Thriller - Lake Effect
Author K.C. Gillis Releases New Mystery Thriller - Lake Effect

Author K.C. Gillis is pleased to announce the upcoming release of the second book in his Jordan Reed Mystery series, Lake Effect. Scheduled for release by Chesterfield Press on May 26, 2020, the book is already receiving rave reviews from readers and reviewers. Book one, Toxic Deception (ISBN: 978-1733392419) was released in February 2020.

Mysterious marina accidents. Destroyed evidence. Can a tenacious reporter decipher the twisted clues at a small-town lake?

Jordan Reed is burned out from all the attention on her previous high-profile story. But when a new lead lands in her lap, she reluctantly postpones her vacation to investigate a classic New England marina. With hundreds of dead fish washing up on Copper Lake’s otherwise pristine shores, Jordan suspects a sinister cover-up.

But by the time she arrives on the scene, she’s surprised to discover the police chief eliminated every last carcass and seems hellbent on blocking her inquiries. And her search for the culprit takes a perilous turn when gambling kingpins descend on the city and a string of unexplained calamities plague the docks.

Can Jordan expose the corruption, or will she be the next to go belly-up?

Lake Effect is the second book in the fast-paced Jordan Reed mystery series. If you like steely female sleuths, gripping action, and clever twists that’ll keep you guessing, then you’ll love K.C. Gillis’s page-turning mystery. Buy Lake Effect to dive into dangerous waters today!

For fans of Robert Dugoni, Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh, JD Robb, Karin Slaughter, Gregg Olsen.

Book Details:
Lake Effect
A Jordan Reed Mystery
By K.C. Gillis
Publisher: Chesterfield Press
Release Date: May 26, 2020
ISBN: 978-1733392464
ASIN: B087PHH3PH
Pages: 400
Genre: Mystery, Thriller

About the Author:
K.C. (Kevin) Gillis is the author of the Jordan Reed mystery series. Despite being a lifelong lover of stories and books, writing took a distant back seat as his professional career travelled through the Canadian Air Force, a decade as a chemist, followed by a long and continuing run in corporate America. With writing no longer in the back seat (but not quite yet in the front seat), Kevin now has the Jordan Reed series well underway. His personal interests focus on endurance and water sports. Having grown up in the Canadian Maritimes, he now lives in the US northeast.

Contact:
Website: http://www.kcgillis.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/kcgilliswriter
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kcgilliswriter
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/kcgilliswriter
Promo Link: http://bookbuzz.net/blog/mystery-thriller-lake-effect/

News

  • BookBuzz
  • Mystery
  • New book release
  • Thriller
Comments (0)
Add to list

User Recommendations

There are no user comments for this listing.
To write a comment please register or